Deactivate and Archive Courses

Updated Aug 31, 2020

This is an important feature utilized to clean up the Institution Dashboard. Deactivating a course does not delete it, but rather archives it from the Dashboard so that the current courses are easily found. All student data is kept intact, course attributes can still be viewed, and the course can be reactivated, or duplicated at any time.

1. In the Institution Dashboard, select a course.

2. At the bottom of the Edit Course Instance screen, use the second date section to enter a date before the current date.

HOL - Authoring - Google Chrome

3. Select "Change Dates" in the warning popup.

HOL - Authoring - Google Chrome
Previous Article Duplicate Courses
Next Article Remove Courses